a series of moments

Life is just a series of moments. No two alike, none to be repeated.

This summer I made an effort to live within each moment.

I wasn’t always successful. Sometimes I thought too much about moments that had passed and moments yet to come.

This post was going to be about change; how much change I have experienced this summer. How my days now look oh so different from my days then. But of course the summer brought change. Seasons are all about change.

So instead my post is about a moment. A late summer evening, the sun setting faster than the night before.  For now, all is quiet.  It was a moment like no other, never to occur again, but always to be remembered

Leave a Reply

