Sometimes

smallsnr

Sometimes late at night, when the world is quiet and I am finally alone with my thoughts, I realize why it is I cannot find the words to write for others.  You are the one who makes the words happen for me, you always have been. Why that is I cannot say for sure, but you bring this part of me alive like no one else has ever done.  I have not written here as much of late but the thoughts are still there.  My longing to share them with the world is somewhat uncertain these days,  but the feeling behind them is not. Sometimes late at night I realize all I want is to share them with you, my thoughts, my heart, all the parts of me I cannot seem to put to the page.  It is night here, the moon and stars filling the sky, while you greet the light of day and all it will bring.  May it bring only good things to you and may you, for a moment, hear some of those words whispered into the night as I drift to sleep.

Leave a Reply

